This is the "Home" page of the "Healthcare " guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Healthcare  

Last Updated: Jul 12, 2017 URL: http://med.cornell.libguides.com/content.php?pid=699199 Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Welcome!

Welcome to the Health Care Research Guide! We hope you find information on this site helpful. 

 

Online Resource Spotlight

 

Databases

Health Data NY - "Browse and download New York State data resources on various health topics. Other topics can be found on the NY Open Data site."

Health Reference Center Academic - "Health Reference Center Academic is the perfect resource for up-to-date information on the complete range of health care topics. With more than 1,700 full-text sources and hundreds of videos demonstrating medical procedures and live surgeries, Health Reference Center Academic ensures that researchers get current, scholarly, comprehensive answers to health care questions."

 

Government Information

HealthCare.gov - "Learn how the health care law affects you at HealthCare.gov - the official site of the Health Insurance Marketplace. The Marketplace is a new way to find health coverage that fits your budget and meets your needs. With one application, you can see all your options and enroll."

Medicaid.gov - "serves as the focal point for all the national program policies and operations relates to three important, state-based health coverage programs:

  • Medicaid provides health coverage to low-income people and is one of the largest payers for health care in the United States.
  • The Children's Health Insurance Program (CHIP) provides federal matching funds to states to provide health coverage to children in families with incomes too high to qualify for Medicaid, but who can't afford private coverage.
  • The Basic Health Program (BHP) allows states an option to provide affordable coverage and better continuity of care for people whose income fluctuates above and below Medicaid and CHIP eligibility levels."

New York State of Health - "NY State of Health is an organized marketplace designed to help people shop for and enroll in health insurance coverage.  Individuals, families and small businesses can use the Marketplace to help them compare insurance options, calculate costs and select coverage."

Summary of the HIPAA Privacy Rule - "This is a summary of key elements of the Privacy Rule including who is covered, what information is protected, and how protected health information can be used and disclosed.  Because it is an overview of the Privacy Rule, it does not address every detail of each provision."

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip