AccessEngineering - "is an award-winning engineering reference tool for professionals, academics, and students that provides seamless access to the world's best-known, most-used collection of authoritative, regularly updated engineering reference information."
Factiva - "is a business information and research tool owned by Dow Jones & Company. Factiva aggregates content from both licensed and free sources, and provides organizations with search, alerting, dissemination, and other information management capabilities. Factiva products provide access to more than 32,000 sources from nearly every country worldwide in 28 languages, including more than 600 continuously updated newswires."
Mintel - Academic - "provides a one-stop online platform, designed to give students and academics easy and fast access to the same best-in-class consumer and market intelligence used by professionals around the world."
Mintel - GNPD - "monitors product innovation and retail success in consumer packaged goods markets, worldwide."
STAT!Ref - "is a reputable, healthcare e-resource, enabling users to intuitively cross-search full-text, evidence-based and authoritative resources."
FDA: Medical Devices - "FDA is responsible for protecting the public health by assuring the safety, efficacy and security of human and veterinary drugs, biological products, medical devices, our nation’s food supply, cosmetics, and products that emit radiation."
2016 Top Markets Report: Medical Devices - "Top Markets Report examines 84 different markets in terms of U.S. export history, forecasted market risk and rewards for exporters of medical technology; per capita spending in markets; and market size. As U.S. exports of medical technology tend to be on the cutting edge of sophistication and advancement, data were used to highlight those markets that would likely be willing and able to make the necessary outlays for acquisition of more costly therapies."
SelectUSA: Medical Technology Industry Spotlight - "SelectUSA helps companies of all sizes find the information they need to make decisions; connect to the right people at the local level; and navigate the federal regulatory system. SelectUSA also assists U.S. economic development organizations to compete globally for investment by providing information, a platform for international marketing, and high-level advocacy."
Espacenet - "Accessible to beginners and experts, Espacenet contains data on more than 90 million patent documents from around the world. Supporting information can help you understand whether a patent has been granted and if it is still in force."
Free Patents Online - "Provides fast, easy-to-use and free access to millions of patents and patent applications."
Google Patents - "Search and read the full text of patents from around the world with Google Patents"
The United States Patent and Trademark Office (USPTO) - "As a mechanism that protects new ideas and investments in innovation and creativity, the USPTO is at the cutting edge of the nation's technological progress and achievement."