Social Work Policy Institute - Social work research informs professional practice. Through social work research, the profession can:
- Assess the needs and resources of people in their environments
- Evaluate the effectiveness of social work services in meeting peoples needs
- Demonstrate relative costs and benefits of social work services
- Advance professional education in light of changing contexts for practice
- Understand the impact of legislation and social policy on the clients and communities we serve
Society for Social Work and Research - The Society for Social Work and Research (SSWR), founded in 1993, is a non‐profit, professional membership organization. SSWR supports social workers, social welfare professionals, social work students, social work faculty and researchers in related fields.
Abstracts in Social Gerontology - Makes essential age-related content readily available to researchers of gerontology. Those interested in the field of geriatrics will benefit from this resource, which includes records covering psychology of aging, elder abuse, society and the elderly, and other key areas relevant to geriatric studies
AgeLine - Premier source for the literature of social gerontology and includes aging-related content from the health sciences, psychology, sociology, social work
PsycINFO - Covers literature in psychology and related behavioral and social sciences, including psychiatry and sociology
Social Services Abstracts - Provides bibliographic coverage, from 1979 to present, of current research focused on social work, human services, and related areas.
Social Work Abstracts - Contains information on topics such as homelessness, AIDS, child and family welfare, aging, substance abuse, legislation, and community organization
SocINDEX - Comprehensive sociology research database