LibGuides: Internal Medicine: Key Databases

Key Resources

AccessMedicine This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
A collection of eBooks covering internal medicine, cardiology, genetics, pharmacy, diagnosis and management, basic sciences, patient care, and more.
A repository of medical knowledge from internal medicine, cardiology, genetics, pharmacy, diagnosis and management, basic sciences, patient care, and more. Continuously expanding, all databases in the repository contain the latest editions of selected medical titles.
ClinicalKey This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
ClinicalKey includes hundreds of eBooks, eJournals, guidelines, videos, images, First Consult, Procedures Consult, and more.

Access note: Registration required for downloading e-Books with PDFs.
Cochrane Library (Systematic Reviews) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Multi-database resource for reviews, abstracts, and registers.
Consists chiefly of 7 databases: Cochrane database of systematic reviews, database of abstracts of reviews of effectiveness (DARE), Cochrane central register of controlled trials (CENTRAL), Cochrane database of methodology reviews, Cochrane methodology register, Health technology assessment database (HTA), and NHS Economic evaluation database (NHS EED)
DynaMed (formerly DynaMed Plus) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
DynaMed is an online clinical reference for use at the point-of-care and contains thousands of evidence-based clinical summaries.
Setting up a personal account on the new DynaMed will allow automatic Maintenance of Certification (MOC) credits, AMA, AAFP, and AANP CME. In addition, it allows for customize evidence alerts and seamless mobile app integration.
PubMed This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Search over 21 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books.
PubMed citations and abstracts include the fields of biomedicine and health, covering portions of the life sciences, behavioral sciences, chemical sciences, and bioengineering. PubMed also provides access to additional relevant web sites and links to the other NCBI molecular biology resources.NCBI will continue to run the legacy system in parallel with the new PubMed for a short period of time after May 18, 2020 and both sites will continue to receive updates during that short period.
UpToDate This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Note: Registration required to use mobile app/site off campus

An online resource designed to answer clinical questions that arise in daily practice. Covers symptoms, diagnosis, treatment and more options for thousands of conditions.
A practical clinical reference, contains the equivalent of 40,000 pages of original, peer-reviewed text which provides specific, practical recommendations for diagnosis and treatment. Mobile App and Mobile site available. Register to earn/redeem CME and ABIM MOC.
VisualDx with DermExpert (via CWID login) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Aids in the identification of dermatologic, infectious, genetic, metabolic, nutritional and occupational diseases, benign and malignant growths, drug-induced conditions, and other injuries. DermExpert with AI is currently available on the mobile app.