Databases
ABMS Directory - Official ABMS Directory of Board Certified Medical Specialists. Check the directory to know whether or not your doctor is board certified, and in what sub-specialty or find board certified physicians in a specific geographic location.
BrowZine - Access current journals table of content on your all your devices. Select Weill Cornell Medical College from the list of schools on your iPad and Android tablet. Not all e-journals are included. See e-Journals on our website for a complete list.
CHEMM - Chemical Hazards Emergency Medical Management. Provides resources to manange mass-casualty incidents involving chemicals.FREE
Clinical Checklist - Tool to manage 'always-do' and 'never-do' care recommendations.
ClinicalKey - ClinicalKey includes the MDConsult database but with expanded content including hundreds of additional eBooks, eJournals, guidelines, videos, images, First Consult, Procedures Consult, and more.
Diagnosaurus - Provides differential diagnoses (DDx) of symptoms, signs, and diseases. 
Disaster Information Management Research Center - Improving access to disaster health information.FREE
DynaMed Plus (Note: This requires a new app) - Evidence-based clinical reference tool for use at the point-of-care.
ICD-10 (CMS.gov) - International Statistical Classification of Diseases and Related Health Problems 10th Revision.FREE
ICD-10 (ICD10Data.com) - ICD10Data.com takes the ICD-10-CM/PCS coding books and adds millions of cross references between codes to make finding what you need faster and easier then ever before. FREE
ICD-10 (WHO) - International Statistical Classification of Diseases and Related Health Problems 10th Revision. Browse the classification by using the hierarchy on the left or by using the search functionality. FREE
Journal of Medical Insight - JoMI - Surgical Video Articles for Attendings, Residents, and Medical Students.
Lab Advisor - Aid in interpreting and managing clinical laboratory test information.
Lexi-Comp Online - Drug information tool. Includes Lexi-Interact (drug interaction module), Lexi-Drug ID (tablet and capsule identification), Lexi-CALC (medical calculators), I.V. Compatibility, and Lexi-Tox (point-of-care use for poisonings and drug overdoses).
MICROMEDEX - (not compatible with Firefox browser) includes DISEASEDEX, DRUGDEX, MARTINDALE, PDR, POISINDEX and others
Ovid Journals: Practice Guidelines - Provides a list of new and update practice guidelines.
PACT (Patient-centred Acute Care Training) - Up-to-date, on-line, modular curriculum for Intensive (Critical) Care Medicine.
Relief Central - A free mobile and web resource from Unbound Medicine to assist relief workers, heathcare providers, first responders, and others called to serve in disaster relief situations around the world. FREE
ScienceDirect - Search for peer-reviewed journals, articles, book chapters and open access content.
SpringerLink - Collection of e-books covering various disciplines.
Taylor and Francis eJournals - Now includes Taylor & Francis and Maney titles.
Thieme eBooks (Clinical Collections) - A collection of Clinical e-Books.
UpToDate - Online resource designed to answer the clinical questions that arise in daily practice. Mobile App and site available.
VisualDx - Aids in the identification of dermatologic, infectious, genetic, metabolic, nutritional and occupational diseases, benign and malignant growths, drug-induced conditions, and other injuries.
VisualDx (new version) - Aids in the identification of dermatologic, infectious, genetic, metabolic, nutritional and occupational diseases, benign and malignant growths, drug-induced conditions, and other injuries.
E-Books
5-Minute Emergency Consult (UCentral)
AccessEmergencyMedicine - "Find answers for a broad spectrum of complaints encountered in the ED, ranging from neurologic and orthopedic emergencies, to poisoning and trauma."
AccessMedicine - A collection of eBooks covering internal medicine, cardiology, genetics, pharmacy, diagnosis and management, basic sciences, patient care, and more.
Emergency Response Guidebook (ERG) 2020 FREE
UCentral (Unbound Medicine) - Collection of eBooks on diseases, drugs, and more. Includes 5-Minute Clinical Consult (Updating); 5-Minute Pediatric Consult 5th Ed.; Harrison's Manual of Medicine 17 Ed.; Pocket Guide to Diagnostic Tests, 5/e and 8 more...
E-Journals
Tools
DXplain - Provide quick, easy access to a large database of signs and symptoms. Intended for use as a medical education and reference system.
MDCalc - Helps medical professionals do calculations and process algorithms and scoresFREE
MedCalc 3000 (StatRef!) - Collection of over 520 calculators, clinical criteria sets and decision trees.
One Night in the ED - Series of cases that allow the user to simulate reading CT scans at a PACS workstation.FREE
Apps
Access Medicine - Log in or create a MyAccess account for remote access. First-time users, while on the NYP-WCMC network, click the Weill Cornell Medical College dropdown in the upper right. Content is limited.
BrowZine - Access current journal content on your iPad or Android tablet. Select Weill Cornell Medical College from the list of schools. Not all e-journals are included. See e-Journals on our website for a complete list.
Clinicalkey - Registration required. Remote access: Before you start the activation process below, make sure you are completely logged out of ClinicalKey. Go to www.clinicalkey.com, and check whether your name appears in the top right corner. If it does, click the "Logout" button. 1. Go to https://www.clinicalkey.com/#! and click the "Login" link. 2. At the bottom of the Login page, note the Remote Access Activation section. Click the "Click here to activate" link. 3. ClinicalKey will display the Remote Access Activation screen. 4. Enter your institutional email address,* and click "Continue." 5. ClinicalKey will display a confirmation screen and will send an email to your institutional email address. 6. Open the "ClinicalKey - Remote access request confirmation" email. 7. Click the "Activate your remote access" link. 8. If the email domain is shared by multiple accounts, you will be asked to select one of the organizations listed. 9. ClinicalKey will display a confirmation that remote access is complete and will prompt you to log in. 10. Complete your login process. Remote access is now enabled for 180 days. After 180 days you will need to re-register via your domain email address to extend your access.
Diagnosaurus 2.0 - Registration and Purchase maybe required for some Apps.
DynaMed Plus (This is a new App as of 11/18/15) - To Access the Mobile App: 1.Download the free DynaMed App from iTunes Store or Google Play. 2. Access the DynaMed full site https://auth.dynamed.com/login.aspx via the college's network 3.Click on the "Mobile" link at the top left of the page then enter your email address. An authentication key will be emailed to you. Open email from within your mobile device within 48 hours, tap on the link in the email to authenticate the app. Note: after 48 hours, you will need to request a new authentication key.
Emergency Response Guide 2020 FREE
Free Micromedex Drug Reference for Internet Subscribers - Write down your password that appears in Step 4 after clicking the link; you'll need this later (the password is case-sensitive). Visit the iTunes store on your device, search for Free Micromedex Drug Reference for Internet Subscribers, and download the app to your device. Launch the app, and enter your password.
Lexicomp - Click on the Mobile App Access link on the upper right while connected to the NYP-WCM network to register and download the app.
Radiology 2.0: One Night in the ED FREE
SpringerLink - Full text is available while on the WCMC Network.
uCentral (Unbound Medicine) - Registration required: You must create a uCentral account within the WCMC network. Follow instructions in confirmation email to download. Once books are downloaded to the device, they may be used without an Internet connection.
UpToDate Mobile - To use the App, register as an individual user at UpToDate: https://www.uptodate.com/login-register via the Weill Cornell network. Registration is free. Every 30 days, an email message will inform you of the need to verify your affiliation with WCMC or NYPH.
VisualDX - Register for an account within the WCMC Network. Follow instructions in the activation email to download the App. An Internet connection/data plan is required to use the app when not on the WCMC Network.
VisualDx - Register for an account within the WCMC Network. Follow instructions in the activation email to download the App. An Internet connection/data plan is required to use the app when not on the WCMC Network. Also available on the Google Play Store.
Mobile-Optimized Sites
5-Minute Emergency Consult (UCentral) - See UCentral to get the Mobile App.
AccessEmergencyMedicine - Log in or create a MyAccess account for remote access. First-time users, while on the NYP-WCMC network, click the Weill Cornell Medical College dropdown in the upper right. Choose Login or Create a Free MyAccess account. Remote users will be required to re-authenticate every 90 days through the network on-campus or WebVPN to maintain off-campus access.
AccessMedicine - Log in or create a MyAccess account for remote access. First-time users, while on the NYP-WCMC network, click the Weill Cornell Medical College dropdown in the upper right. Choose Login or Create a Free MyAccess account. Remote users will be required to re-authenticate every 90 days through the network on-campus or WebVPN to maintain off-campus access.
Diagnosaurus - Log in with your MyAccess account for remote access.
Thieme eBooks (Clinical Collections)
UCentral (Unbound Medicine) - Registration required to access on mobile devices off-campus.
UpToDate - Access restricted to the NYP-Weill Cornell Network and registered users off-campus.
VisualDx (new version) - Register for an account within the WCMC Network. Follow instructions in the activation email to download the App. An Internet connection/data plan is required to use the app when not on the WCMC Network.