Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Covidence: Bulk Upload for Full Text

Bulk Upload for Full Text

Bulk Upload for Mac

This process requires EndNote Desktop Client.

 

EXPORTING TO ENDNOTE:

  • Export > Choose the "Category" you'd like to export. Category = review stage (in this case, "Full text review")
  • Download the corresponding file that appears in "Recent Exports" at the bottom of the page
  • Open file in EndNote with RIS as import option


BULK UPLOAD PDFs FROM ENDNOTE:

  • After you've found full text, create a new, separate EndNote library with these citations/PDFs
  • Once the files have been copied to the new EndNote library, they will appear at the top of "All My Files" in Finder
  • Select all PDFs > Right Click > "New Folder with Selection"
  • If it asks, you can "Replace All"
  • Rename/move folder what/where you want it

(FOR HIGH SIERRA OR CATALINA OS – Go to Endnote .data file, pull PDFs from the individual files)
----------------------------

  • Export the newly separated EndNote library as XML
  • Upload XML file to Covidence under Review Full Text > Bulk upload PDF

----------------------------

  • Import folder of PDFs

Bulk Upload for PC

This process requires EndNote Desktop Client.

 

EXPORTING TO ENDNOTE:

  • Export > Choose the "Category" you'd like to export. Category = review stage (in this case, "Full text review")
  • Download the corresponding file that appears in "Recent Exports" at the bottom of the page
  • Open file in EndNote with RIS as import option
  • Select all records and Find Full Text

BULK UPLOAD PDFs FROM ENDNOTE:

  • In explorer, find the folder where the PDFs are placed by Endnote (It’s usually in your documents folder). See attached ‘documents’ image
  • Create a folder to move the PDFs to
  • In the search box, search for PDF. Since all attached files are PDFs, they will all come up. 
  • Select all PDFs and drag to new folder created in Step 2

----------------------------

  • Export the newly separated EndNote library as XML
  • Upload XML file to Covidence under Review Full Text > Bulk upload PDF

----------------------------

  • Import folder of PDFs