LibGuides: Global Health: Home

Resources

African Index Medicus
Database of African health sciences research literature, administered by the WHO Regional Office for Africa (AFRO) Health Sciences Library and Documentation Centre.
CANCERMondial
Provides access to various databases containing information on the occurrence of cancer worldwide.
Global Index Medicus
Provides worldwide access to biomedical and public health literature produced by and within low- and middle- income countries.
GlobalHealth.gov
Website of the United States Department of Health and Human Services’ Office of Global Affairs.
GreenFile
Research database providing scholarly, government and general-interest sources covering the environmental effects of individuals, corporations and governments and what can be done at each level to minimize negative impacts.

more... less...

Extensive Multidisciplinary Coverage
GreenFILE covers the connections between the environment and a variety of disciplines such as agriculture, education, law, health and technology. This free research database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 806,000 records and open access full text for more than 12,000 records.
HealthMap
Delivers real-time intelligence on a broad range of emerging infectious diseases.
HINARI
Provides institutions in low-and middle-income countries with online access to academic and professional peer-reviewed content.
HRH Global Resource Center Digital Library
Global library of human resources for health resources focused on developing countries.
IDRC Digital Library
Reports from projects funded by the Canada's International Development Research Centre (IDRC).
KoreaMed
Articles published in Korean medical, dental, nursing, nutrition, and veterinary journals.
MEDLINE®/PubMed® Health Disparities and Minority Health Search Strategy
MEDLINE/PubMed health disparities search strategy. (Last updated 2019)
National Information Center on Health Services Research and Health Care Technology (NICHSR) - Finding and Using Health Statistics
Online course describing different types of health statistics, how they are collected, and where they can be found.
PAIS International and Archive
Database of public affairs and public policy worldwide. Contains books, government documents, statistical directories, research and conference reports, publications of international agencies, microfiche and Internet material.
POPLINE (POPulation information onLINE)
POPLINE is the world's largest bibliographic reproductive health database. POPLINE provides citations with abstracts of the worldwide literature in the field of population, family planning, and related health issues. 1999 - present.
Public Health Image Library
offers an organized, universal electronic gateway to CDC's image collections.
The World Fact Book
CIA website providing basic intelligence on the history, people, government, economy, energy, geography, environment, communications, transportation, military, terrorism, and transnational issues for 266 world entities.
Virtual Health Library
Database of information resources in Latin America and the Caribbean.
World Health Organization
Our primary role is to direct and coordinate international health within the United Nations’ system.

Subject Guide

Andy Hickner

Global Health: Home

About this guide

Resources

Subject Guide