Databases
About Herbs, Botanicals & Other Products - Provides evidence-based information about herbs, botanicals, supplements, and more.FREE
Academic Onefile - Source of peer-reviewed full-text scholarly content across the academic disciplines.
AccessMedicine - A collection of eBooks covering internal medicine, cardiology, genetics, pharmacy, diagnosis and management, basic sciences, patient care, and more.
Approved Drug Products with Therapeutic Equivalence Evaluations - Also called the Electronic Orange BookFREE
BIOSIS Citation Index - Life sciences and biomedical research covering pre-clinical and experimental research, methods and instrumentation, animal studies, and more. Coverage: 1926-
British Pharmacopeia - "The BP makes an important contribution to the role of the Medicines and Healthcare products Regulatory Agency (MHRA) in protecting public health by providing quality standards for UK pharmaceutical substances and medicinal products."
Chemistry Central - Publishes high-quality peer-reviewed open access research in chemistry.FREE
ClinicalKey - ClinicalKey includes the MDConsult database but with expanded content including hundreds of additional eBooks, eJournals, guidelines, videos, images, First Consult, Procedures Consult, and more.
DailyMed - "Provides high quality information about marketed drugs" FREE
Drug Digest - noncommercial, evidence-based, consumer health and drug information site FREE
Drug Information Portal - gateway to current drug information from NLMFREE
Drugpoints System - Contains monographs of medications, arranged by family groupings.
Drugs@FDA - approved drug products FREE
DynaMed Plus (Note: This requires a new app) - Evidence-based clinical reference tool for use at the point-of-care.
Electronic Orange Book - Approved Drug Products with Therapeutic Equivalence EvaluationsFREE
EMBASE - A biomedical and pharmaceutical database indexing over 3,500 international journals in the following fields: drug research, pharmacology, pharmaceutics, toxicology, and more
Epocrates Online Premium - Clinical drug database. Includes interactions, dosing calculators, formularies, alternative medicine, Pill IDs, and more.
ePSS (Electronic Preventive Services Selector) - AHRQ's Electronic Preventive Services Selector FREE
Exam Master - Provides practice tests for the following licensure and certification exams: USMLE, SPEX, NAPLEX and more. For PANCE/PANRE, contact the PA Dept.
Factiva - general & business news
Fingertip Formulary - Provides formulary drug status for health plans in your area.FREE
Green Book : Animal Drugs@FDA - Searchable database of approved drug products for animals.FREE
Henry Stewart Talks: Biomedical & Life Sciences Collection - Audiovisual lectures by leading experts.
Japanese Accepted Names for Pharmaceuticals (JAN) - "This English Version of the Japanese Pharmacopoeia, Sixteenth Edition is published to meet the needs of the non-Japanese speaking people. When and if any discrepancy arises between the Japanese original and its English translation, the former is authentic."
Lexi-Comp Online - Drug information tool. Includes Lexi-Interact (drug interaction module), Lexi-Drug ID (tablet and capsule identification), Lexi-CALC (medical calculators), I.V. Compatibility, and Lexi-Tox (point-of-care use for poisonings and drug overdoses).
LiverTox - Provides up-to-date, comprehensive and unbiased information about drug induced liver injury caused by prescription and nonprescription drugs, herbals and dietary supplements.FREE
MediLexicon - dictionary of 85,000+ medical acronyms and abbreviations FREE
MEDLINE (OVID) - 1950-present via OVID
MEDLINE In-Process & Other Non-Indexed Citations (OVID) - (formerly known as PreMEDLINE) via Ovid
Medscape - Medscape from WebMD is a part of WebMD Health Professional Network that includes theHeart.org and eMedicine.com FREE
MICROMEDEX - (not compatible with Firefox browser) includes DISEASEDEX, DRUGDEX, MARTINDALE, PDR, POISINDEX and others
MICROMEDEX Neofax and Pediatrics Essential - An evidence-based drug information, age and indication-specific drug-dosing calculators, and enteral formula nutritional information for the neonatal and pediatric populations. This solution helps to improve medication safety and efficacy in the care of t
Natural Medicines (Formerly Natural Standard) - Evidence-based information about complementary and alternative therapies, including dietary supplements.
Ovid - A portal of resources including electronic journals, e-books, EMBASE, MEDLINE, and HAPI.
PDQ (Physician Data Query) - NCI's Comprehensive Cancer Database FREE
Pillbox - Rapid identification of unknown solid-dosage medications (tablets/capsules).FREE
PubMed - Access over 21 million citations and abstracts covering fields of biomedicine and health. FREE
Reaxys - "Reaxys is a unique web-based chemistry database consisting of deeply excerpted compounds and related factual properties, reaction and synthesis information as well as bibliographic data, navigated and displayed via an actionable interface."
Science Citation Index - A multidisciplinary database of bibliographic information indexed to be searched by subject, author, journal, and/or author address. 1900-present.
Science of Synthesis - Provides a critical review of the synthetic methodology developed from the early 1800s to-date for the entire field of organic and organometallic chemistry.
ScienceDirect - Search for peer-reviewed journals, articles, book chapters and open access content.
SciFinder (Chemical Abstracts) - Provides access to several Chemical Abstracts Service databases. First time users must register here from within the WCMC.
Statista - Statistics and studies portal providing you with access to relevant data from over 18,000 sources.
Summon (Cornell University Library) - Find over 800 million items, including but not limited to journal articles.
Taylor and Francis eJournals - Now includes Taylor & Francis and Maney titles.
TRIP Database - Clinical search tool designed to rapidly identify the highest quality clinical evidence for clinical practice.FREE
UpToDate - Online resource designed to answer the clinical questions that arise in daily practice. Mobile App and site available.
VisualDx - Aids in the identification of dermatologic, infectious, genetic, metabolic, nutritional and occupational diseases, benign and malignant growths, drug-induced conditions, and other injuries.
WHO Drug Information - "WHO drug information provides an overview of topics of current relevance relating to drug development and regulation. Latest lists of proposed and recommended International Nonproprietary Names for Pharmaceutical Substances (INN) are also included."