Skip to Main Content
Databases
- PubMed - citations to life science and biomedical journals and a small selection of online books.
- Web of Science - cross-disciplinary search platform in all science with subsets of specialized scientific disciplines.
- Scopus - citations to scientific, medical, technical, and social sciences publications including international peer-reviewed journals.
- CINAHL - cumulative Index to nursing and allied health and pre-CINAHL (via EBSCOHost).
- Health Services Research (HRS) Queries - PubMed searches on healthcare quality and costs.
- Sociological Abstracts - via CSA Illumina (1952-present).
- Social Services Abstracts - via CSA Illumina (1979-present).
- Annual Reviews - collection of reviews in biomedical, life, physical, social sciences, and economics.
- ABI/Inform - access to general and scholarly publications, including full-text.
- ACP PIER - Decision-support tool designed for rapid point-of-care delivery of evidence-based guidance for physicians.
- ACM Digital Library - focused on computer science and economics (Note: use the Cornell University Library e-database catalog to access).
- CQ Researcher - resources on health, health policy and legislation coverage (Note: use the Cornell University Library e-database catalog to access).
- EthxWeb Search (Ethics) - citations to journal articles, book chapters, bills, laws, court decisions, reports, books, audiovisuals, and news articles relating to bioethics and professional ethics covering 1974-2009
- ProQuest Statistical Abstract of the United States - an authoritative and comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic organization of the United States.
- ProQuest Statistical Insight - statistical data from U.S. government publications.
National Medical Library Health Science Research Databases
