LibGuides: Alumni and Retirees Resources &amp; Services: Alumni-Only e-Resources (Subscribed)

Subscribed (Paid) Electronic Resources for Alumni

Due to license restrictions and requirements, remote access to most of Weill Cornell and Cornell University's electronic resources are not accessible by Alumni and Retirees.

However, on behalf of Cornell University, Weill Cornell Medicine is pleased to provide Alumni with several subscribed/paid e-resources off-campus for your personal use (commercial use is prohibited). A partial list of the subscribed resources are listed below. You can access the full list of subscribed resources here. In addition to these subscribed resources, Alumni and Retirees have access to over 300+ Free and Open Access resources.

As a WCM Alumnus, you may access these subscribed/paid resources using your WCM CWID (CWID@alumni.weill.cornell.edu). If you do not have a CWID, follow these instructions to request one.

Academic Search Alumni Edition This link opens in a new window
"Academic Search Alumni Edition is designed for the research needs of the post-college professional. The database provides full text for more than 2,800 journals as well as indexing and abstracting for more than 13,500 journals. Academic Search Alumni Edition also includes more than 2,400 valuable peer-reviewed full text journals, offering critical information from many sources."
Business Source Alumni Edition This link opens in a new window
"Business Source Alumni Edition is designed for the research needs of the post-college professional. The database provides 1,540 full text business magazines and journals, of which 780 are peer-reviewed. This database includes publications in nearly every area of business including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance, econometrics, economics and more."
Duke University Press This link opens in a new window
About 50 e-journals in the e-Duke Journals Scholarly Collections, primarily in arts, humanities, and the social sciences.
Hospitality & Tourism Index This link opens in a new window
"Hospitality & Tourism Index is a bibliographic database covering scholarly research and industry news relating to all areas of hospitality and tourism. This comprehensive database contains more than 749,000 records from nearly 650 titles, with coverage dating as far back as 1965"
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Digital archive of over one thousand academic journals and other scholarly content
JSTOR is a not-for-profit service that helps scholars, researchers, and students discover, use, and build upon a wide range of content in a trusted digital archive of over one thousand academic journals and other scholarly content
Project MUSE This link opens in a new window
Searchable database that provides access to the full text of journals published by Johns Hopkins University Press and other university presses in the humanities, social sciences, and mathematics. Covers such fields as literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, and others.
Sage Journals This link opens in a new window
Browse and Search Sage's Research Journals
Sage Knowledge (eBooks and Reference) This link opens in a new window
Provides access to 40+ reference books from Sage Reference.
Collection of 40+ reference books published by SAGE covering areas as Aged & Gerontology, Gender & Sexuality Studies, Psychology, Social Issues, Social Work & Social Policy, and Sociology.

Alumni and Retirees Resources & Services

Subscribed (Paid) Electronic Resources for Alumni

View and access the full list of subscribed resources here.